APAC emblem

Asia Pacific Augistinian Conference

The APAC Executive

APAC President, Vice-President, Secretary and Treasurer.


General enquiries and business related to APAC should be sent to the APAC Secretariat at the following e-mail address:  secretariat<at>apacweb.org

or write to

APAC Secretariat,
c/o Augustinian Sisters of Our Lady of Consolation,
273 Santolan Road,
San Juan, Metro Manila,

On behalf of the member congregations of APAC and the thousands of male and female Religious they have living and ministering through the Asia-Pacific, the executive committee possesses supreme authority of APAC, as outlined in the APAC Statutes. Even so, this authority has to be gently exercised, because APAC is a voluntary association, has no juridic or coercive authority, and leads by exhortation only.

The executive meets a number of times per year. Full attendance was often physically difficult; or even impossible - during some previous executive terms because of members who lived away from Manila, and even outside of the Philippines.

The Executive elected at the Twelfth Triennial APAC Convention in October 14 for the period of 2014-2017 comprises:

  • President: Fr Bernard Holzer aa (Quezon City, Metro Manila) was elected for a second term.
  • Vice-President: Sr Nicet Vargas OSA (Augustinian Sisters of Our Lady of Consolation, Manila)
  • Secretary: Sr Diosie Tangcaag OSA (Augustinian Sisters of Our Lady of Consolation, Manila
  • Treasurer: Fr Victor Gonzaga OSA (Province of Cebu, Order of St Augustine)


APAC Fast Facts






APAC supports the efforts of our member congregations.







APAC encourages the sharing of ideas.






APAC increases our common awareness of values.






APAC reflects on the gifts that interiority brings us.






APAC draws us closer to the God who unites us.






APAC serves the diverse common needs of its member congregations.






APAC calls us to co-operate and to share.


Copyright © 2019 APAC. All Rights Reserved.
Joomla! is Free Software released under the GNU General Public License.